Posted by: NotAScientist | January 21, 2009

Calling all evil atheist bloggers!

310216232_ecb16de842

Newsflash:

In addition to my blogging here on Suddenly Atheist, I’ve been asked to become a contributor and blogging coordinator for the new and official blog for the Freethought Society of Greater Philadelphia. As I happen to be a member of that wonderful organization, I immediately hopped to it and set up the FSGP Blog!

But what does this have to do with all of my awesome and talented readers? (That’s right, I’m talking to you!)

I can’t write two blogs all by my lonesome. That’s why the FSGP Blog is looking for contributors. And as I know that Suddenly Atheist is visited by many bloggers and writers, I knew to come to you first.

Are you a freethinker? Do you like writing about science, skepticism, atheism, humanism, religious freedom and philosophy? Can you spare one post a week for the FSGP Blog? Then please get a hold of me as soon as you can!

Shoot me an email at fsgpblog@gmail.com if you’re interested. This project looks to be a lot of fun, and successful if done right.

Thanks!

Responses

  1. I’m nominating Rickr0ll, since a while back he was complaining he had no avenue for writing other than other people’s blogs.

  2. I’m a free thinker, and I believe in God, can I write for you?

  3. If you follow the instructions above, you’ll be considered.

  4. Sisyphus i would love to take that honor, but i am not yet worthy. Unless i attain Mollyhood, i shall remain silent.

    All the same, Thank You Thank You. But California i don’t think is part of Greater Philidelphia- though maybe in spirit lol šŸ˜‰

    I Do have a large consortuium of collected works though. I’ll wait and see about this whole “Greater Philidelphia area” thing. i’m officially interested, what the hell. Why not? Screw Pharyngula. Who has the time to spend in that black hole? i don’t anymore… *sob*

  5. What about you, Sisyphus?

  6. I’d be honored but I can barely keep my own blog filled with new content, so I’ll have to pass. I also don’t live in the Greater Philadelphia area, like Mr. Astley, if only the Greater St Louis area had a decent atheist group. They are all disjointed and stuff.

  7. I had to stop by and invite you, since you are a youtube athiest, a blogger, and a general nice guy in general Morse šŸ™‚

    http://www.atheistnexus.org/group/youtubeatheists

  8. Congratulations, morsecode on this new opportunity! You have many talents and a great mind for debate, I am confident you will be successful in your pursuits. Blessings to you, friend.

  9. Morse,
    Sorry to butt in, but I need your help. In a recent “Bible” class in college, I was asked to do an out of class assignment. I need to get a non-Christian answer to a question, and you were one of the first people to come to mind to ask. So, if you don’t mind, I would greatly appreciate your help.
    Question: What is your general impression of the term “fundamentalist”?
    If its not too much to ask, could you please reply before monday, so I can present your opinion to my group?
    Also, I understand that this was not the topic of this post of your’s, so if you like, feel free to email your answer to me at justin@compass1130.com
    Thanks for your help!

  10. Justin-

    My general impression of the term ‘fundamentalist’ is a negative one. It suggests stagnation and refusal to change in the face of irrefutable evidence.

    My impression, and opinion, is that fundamentalists are nearly always fundamentally wrong. (Pun intended.) Even when correct, they are correct for the wrong reasons.

    This impression is obviously inclusive of religious fundamentalist, but would extend to a fundamentalist belief in anything.

    How’s that?

  11. Man, thats great!
    I’m really sorry to intrude on your post like that, but thanks for your opinion!
    Gracias!

  12. Let me know what your class says.

  13. Absolutely!
    The assignment was to get an outside opinion of “fundamentalist”. Not necessarily an atheist’s opinion. However, I asked those in my group who had ever had a dialogue with an atheist and besides me there was about 1 other person out of about 7. So, I figured you could offer us some good perspective!
    Thanks again!
    I’ll let you know what they think…but it may be a little while.

  14. My man,
    I don’t live in the area. But I fancy the idea of writing for your bloggaruski. Check out the kind of stuff I’ve written on my blog and let me know if you’re interested in me writing for your other labor of love.

  15. What ‘costs’?

    And we do substantiate our opinions.

  16. rabbi, shove it. you have no idea where Judaism even came from in the first place. You are a moron of the first class.


Leave a Reply

Categories

